UPDATE: Oops,The Truth Game comes out May 3rd, so PLEASE add it to your Goodreads To Read!

Anna’s book Finders, Reapers (the sequel to I’m with Cupid) released March 1st!


We love celebrating with authors when their books are released! Today’s shout out goes to Anna Staniszewski. Her MG book, The Truth Game releases today!


First, a bit about the book!

The blurb:

The truth is more than just a game.

1.Do you have a best friend? That’s one easy. Yes!
2. Have you ever had a fight with your BF? Ugh. Yes.
3. Have you ever told your BF a major lie? Ugh again. Yes. (More than I’d like to count)
4. Do you ever wish you were best friends with someone else? No! Well, um…

Rachel Lee thought that ninth grade would be different. That she would be different. Holding hands with Evan in the hallway, future president of the baking club… but it feels like she and BFF Marisol are drifting apart. At first, Rachel thought the Truth Game app would be a great way to do a little anonymous confessing, to see how others handle their friendship fails. But when her painful truths become public, Rachel’s in danger of losing her best friend – permanently.

That sounds awesome! Let’s check in with the pre-release reviews!

The reviews:

“Staniszewski keeps the focus on comedy… Gentle fun laced with equally gentle wisdom.” –Kirkus
“Rachel’s situation and feelings ring true…This realistic read is likely to appeal to middle schoolers and reluctant readers.” -School Library Journal
“I LOVED it…sweet, sensitive, and delicious!” -Erin Dionne, author of Models Don’t Eat Chocolate Cookies

Reluctant reader? I have one of those. Sign me up!

The author:

Born in Poland and raised in the United States, Anna Staniszewski grew up loving stories in both Polish and Anna-StaniszewskiEnglish. She was the former Writer-in-Residence at the Boston Public Library and a winner of the PEN New England Susan P. Bloom Discovery Award. Currently, Anna lives south of Boston with her husband and their adopted black Labrador, Emma. She teaches courses on writing and children’s literature at Simmons College.

When she’s not writing, Anna spends her time reading, daydreaming, and challenging unicorns to games of hopscotch. She is the author of the My Very UnFairy Tale Life series, the Dirt Diary series, and the Switched at First Kiss series, all published by Sourcebooks, as well as the picture book, Power Down, Little Robot, published by Henry Holt/Macmillan.

Congratulations Anne! The Mafia wishes you the greatest success with your latest novel!

The details:

The Truth Game is 4th in the Dirt Diary Series. Who doesn’t love a good series?

To purchase on Amazon (7.99 paperback, 4.99 kindle)

Learn more about Anna on her website

Follow Anna on Twitter

Don’t miss out on great content from the Mafia! Have agency news, author interviews, book reviews, etc. delivered straight to your In-Box by entering your email address in the Subscribe Form at the top/right of the page.