Mojo Picks: Middle-Grade Books Releasing this Month

Join Mojo in putting these new releases on your reading list.    From Dr. Tamara Pizzoli comes a powerful celebration of Black women in this collection of inspirational quotes from fifty women from activists to artists.                      From John David Anderson, acclaimed author of Posted, comes a story for every kid who ever wondered if their middle school was haunted.    

By |2022-01-10T09:11:44-05:00January 10th, 2022|Book Launch|0 Comments

MG Book Review: Kingston and the Echos of Magic

The Kingston duology are two books every elementary and middle school should consider for their classrooms. Ruckers Moses and Theo Gangi created an accessible fantasy that's perfect for grades 4th-6th. The characters are genuine, the pacing is quick and the magic feels like a natural part of the story. Set in Brooklyn, these books are a fun read for all levels of readers. The first book is Kingston and the Magician's Lost and Found - Magic [...]

By |2021-12-23T14:17:31-05:00January 5th, 2022|Book Launch, Book Review|0 Comments

Happy Book Birthday: Tidesong by Wendy Xu

Happy Book Birthday to Wendy Xu for her middle grade graphic novel released today. Perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli and Kiki's Delivery Service, this is a magical tale that blends elements from Chinese mythology with witches! Sophie is a young witch whose mother and grandmother want her to attend the Royal Magic Academy. Her magic however needs some work. She's sent to relatives she's never met before to train. When one of her spells [...]

By |2021-11-06T10:14:09-04:00November 16th, 2021|Book Launch|0 Comments

NEW RELEASE: The Troubled Girls of Dragomir Academy by Anne Ursu

Set in the days of horse-and-buggies, Troubled Girls of Dragomir Academy by Anne Ursu is a fantasy about a group of girls who have been labeled "troubled" by the powerful sorcerers of Illyria. They are sent away to the Dragomir Academy to learn how to be proper ladies and who might one day serve in an estate of a sorcerer. That is the best they can hope for. But Marya Lupu begins to discover a strange [...]

By |2021-10-22T10:45:50-04:00October 25th, 2021|Book Launch, Book Review|0 Comments

MG Mojo: Behind-the-Story with Dianne Salerni

We are excited to announce the release of Jadie in Five Dimensions by Dianne Salerni. Her latest middle grade novel is a multi-dimensional, sci-fi triumph! Dianne shared a behind-the-story look at the creation of her latest book. Behind the Geometry of JADIE IN FIVE DIMENSIONS In my newly released sci-fi adventure, Jadie Martin is a 13-year-old girl serving as an Agent for beings from the fourth dimension. These beings, called Seers, rescued Jadie when she was an [...]

By |2021-10-13T14:44:15-04:00October 14th, 2021|Author Interview, Book Launch|1 Comment

Book Launch: Attack of the Killer Komodos by Summer Rachel Short.

About the Book: Perfect for fans of Stranger Things and The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl, this exciting second book in the Maggie and Nate Mystery series follows the friends to Yellowstone National Park where they must track down a deadly creature amidst a series of natural disasters. Having rescued her town from zombifying mutant mushrooms, eleven-year-old Magnolia Stone is ready for her next adventure! Maggie and her best friend, Nate, head to Yellowstone National Park to visit Maggie’s [...]

By |2021-09-07T19:08:04-04:00September 14th, 2021|Book Launch|0 Comments

Happy Book Birthday: The Verdigris Pawn by Alysa Wishingrad

Happy book birthday to Alysa Wishingrad and her debut novel The Verdigris Pawn. Beau is the heir to the Land, and because of his importance, he is kept in his apartments to protect him from any danger including the deadly fever that has spread through the guards’ barracks. His only activities are horseback riding and studying The Histories to prepare him to be the next leader. Beau’s angry, demanding father, known as “Himself”, doesn’t bother [...]

By |2021-07-07T10:37:53-04:00July 13th, 2021|Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

Book Birthday: The Last Super Chef by Chris Negron

Curtis Pith is a culinary genius and he’s only in the 5th grade. He has learned almost everything he knows from the best cooking show ever, Super Chef, which features the best chef in the world, Lucas Taylor, who also happens to be Curtis’s father, except no one knows that. Curtis only knows because his mom let it slip a few years ago, but Curtis hasn’t told anyone, not even his little sister Paige or [...]

By |2021-07-06T08:56:09-04:00July 6th, 2021|Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

Happy Book Birthday to TWO Equestrian Books!

Today is the official book birthday for two equestrian-themed books – THE DUST BOWL (American Horse Tales) by Michelle Jabès Corpora and HOLLYWOOD (American Horse Tales) by Samantha M. Clark! As the mom of an equestrian, I LOVE a good book about horses and these two did not disappoint. First up, THE DUST BOWL by Michelle Jabès Corpora The Blurb: Set in the 1930s Oklahoma, this American Horse Tale is the story of a young girl [...]

By |2021-06-29T07:47:19-04:00June 29th, 2021|Book Launch|0 Comments

Happy Book Birthday: Arrow by Samantha M. Clark

BUY NOW Also by the author. Happy Book Birthday to Samantha M. Clark! Her book, ARROW, releases today! Whoo Hoo! The Blurb: From the author of The Boy, the Boat, and the Beast comes a lush and timely tale about a boy who’s grown up as the only human in an enchanted rainforest and what happens when people from the outside world discover his home. For the first twelve [...]

By |2021-06-22T09:06:56-04:00June 22nd, 2021|Book Launch|0 Comments
Go to Top