Book Launch: Attack of the Killer Komodos by Summer Rachel Short.

About the Book: Perfect for fans of Stranger Things and The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl, this exciting second book in the Maggie and Nate Mystery series follows the friends to Yellowstone National Park where they must track down a deadly creature amidst a series of natural disasters. Having rescued her town from zombifying mutant mushrooms, eleven-year-old Magnolia Stone is ready for her next adventure! Maggie and her best friend, Nate, head to Yellowstone National Park to visit Maggie’s [...]

By |2021-09-07T19:08:04-04:00September 14th, 2021|Book Launch|0 Comments

Happy Book Birthday: The Verdigris Pawn by Alysa Wishingrad

Happy book birthday to Alysa Wishingrad and her debut novel The Verdigris Pawn. Beau is the heir to the Land, and because of his importance, he is kept in his apartments to protect him from any danger including the deadly fever that has spread through the guards’ barracks. His only activities are horseback riding and studying The Histories to prepare him to be the next leader. Beau’s angry, demanding father, known as “Himself”, doesn’t bother [...]

By |2021-07-07T10:37:53-04:00July 13th, 2021|Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

Book Birthday: The Last Super Chef by Chris Negron

Curtis Pith is a culinary genius and he’s only in the 5th grade. He has learned almost everything he knows from the best cooking show ever, Super Chef, which features the best chef in the world, Lucas Taylor, who also happens to be Curtis’s father, except no one knows that. Curtis only knows because his mom let it slip a few years ago, but Curtis hasn’t told anyone, not even his little sister Paige or [...]

By |2021-07-06T08:56:09-04:00July 6th, 2021|Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

Happy Book Birthday to TWO Equestrian Books!

Today is the official book birthday for two equestrian-themed books – THE DUST BOWL (American Horse Tales) by Michelle Jabès Corpora and HOLLYWOOD (American Horse Tales) by Samantha M. Clark! As the mom of an equestrian, I LOVE a good book about horses and these two did not disappoint. First up, THE DUST BOWL by Michelle Jabès Corpora The Blurb: Set in the 1930s Oklahoma, this American Horse Tale is the story of a young girl [...]

By |2021-06-29T07:47:19-04:00June 29th, 2021|Book Launch|0 Comments

Happy Book Birthday: Arrow by Samantha M. Clark

BUY NOW Also by the author. Happy Book Birthday to Samantha M. Clark! Her book, ARROW, releases today! Whoo Hoo! The Blurb: From the author of The Boy, the Boat, and the Beast comes a lush and timely tale about a boy who’s grown up as the only human in an enchanted rainforest and what happens when people from the outside world discover his home. For the first twelve [...]

By |2021-06-22T09:06:56-04:00June 22nd, 2021|Book Launch|0 Comments

MG Book Launch: REA AND THE BLOOD OF THE NECTAR

Congratulations to Payal Doshi on her middle grade adventure, Rea and the Blood of the Nectar. Rea discovers that she is a princess with magic! Only she has no idea how to use it. She must solve clues that lead to her missing brother, find a way to rescue him, and save Astranthia from a potentially deadly fate. It's a South Asian adventure that appeals to everyone. I asked Rea about her own writing adventure. [...]

By |2021-06-05T09:28:44-04:00June 17th, 2021|Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

MG Book Launch: THE STARS OF WHISTLING RIDGE by Cindy Baldwin

THE STARS OF WHISTLING RIDGE launches today June 15! It’s a heart-warming fantasy that’s perfect for fans of Corey Ann Haydu and Natalie Lloyd. I asked Cindy about her writing adventure. What was your inspiration for writing this story?  There were a couple of things that inspired The Stars of Whistling Ridge. The first (hilariously enough!) was my phone's autocorrect feature. A few years ago, I was trying to Google [...]

By |2021-05-20T08:56:16-04:00June 15th, 2021|Author Interview, Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

MG Book Launch: CLIQUE HERE by Anna Staniszewski

CLIQUE HERE launches today from Scholastic with rave reviews! It’s about a girl who uses science to become popular at her new middle school to avoid being bullied. I asked Anna about her writing adventure. What was your inspiration for writing?  I was very shy and awkward when I was in middle school, and I spent a lot of time wishing I had a magic formula that would make me [...]

By |2021-05-20T08:55:34-04:00June 1st, 2021|Author Interview, Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

NEW MG Book: Thornwood by Leah Cypess

Recently released, Thornwood by Leah Cypess has received rave reviews! It's a fun, mysterious, and touching twist on the classic story of Sleeping Beauty. The middle-grade voice and characters are authentic and the dialog is spot on. I really enjoyed this book and asked Leah a little about her writing journey. What was your inspiration for *Thornwood*? Thornwood had two main inspirations. The first was the main character, Briony, whose voice just popped into my head [...]

By |2021-05-18T08:19:12-04:00May 19th, 2021|Author Interview, Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

MG Book Launch: Nightingale by Deva Fagan

Recently released, Nightingale by Deva Fagan, has launched with rave reviews! It's a middle grade fantasy with many layers, including a diverse group of friends, fighting for social equality, and being one's own hero in a way that is enlightening and inspiring. I asked Deva about her own writing adventure.   What was your favorite part about writing the book? One of the things I do often when building a fantasy world is to start with [...]

By |2021-06-21T10:37:01-04:00May 13th, 2021|Author Interview, Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments
Go to Top