Book Birthday: The Last Super Chef by Chris Negron

Curtis Pith is a culinary genius and he’s only in the 5th grade. He has learned almost everything he knows from the best cooking show ever, Super Chef, which features the best chef in the world, Lucas Taylor, who also happens to be Curtis’s father, except no one knows that. Curtis only knows because his mom let it slip a few years ago, but Curtis hasn’t told anyone, not even his little sister Paige or [...]

By |2021-07-06T08:56:09-04:00July 6th, 2021|Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

Happy Book Birthday to TWO Equestrian Books!

Today is the official book birthday for two equestrian-themed books – THE DUST BOWL (American Horse Tales) by Michelle Jabès Corpora and HOLLYWOOD (American Horse Tales) by Samantha M. Clark! As the mom of an equestrian, I LOVE a good book about horses and these two did not disappoint. First up, THE DUST BOWL by Michelle Jabès Corpora The Blurb: Set in the 1930s Oklahoma, this American Horse Tale is the story of a young girl [...]

By |2021-06-29T07:47:19-04:00June 29th, 2021|Book Launch|0 Comments

Happy Book Birthday: Arrow by Samantha M. Clark

BUY NOW Also by the author. Happy Book Birthday to Samantha M. Clark! Her book, ARROW, releases today! Whoo Hoo! The Blurb: From the author of The Boy, the Boat, and the Beast comes a lush and timely tale about a boy who’s grown up as the only human in an enchanted rainforest and what happens when people from the outside world discover his home. For the first twelve [...]

By |2021-06-22T09:06:56-04:00June 22nd, 2021|Book Launch|0 Comments

MG Book Launch: REA AND THE BLOOD OF THE NECTAR

Congratulations to Payal Doshi on her middle grade adventure, Rea and the Blood of the Nectar. Rea discovers that she is a princess with magic! Only she has no idea how to use it. She must solve clues that lead to her missing brother, find a way to rescue him, and save Astranthia from a potentially deadly fate. It's a South Asian adventure that appeals to everyone. I asked Rea about her own writing adventure. [...]

By |2021-06-05T09:28:44-04:00June 17th, 2021|Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

MG Book Launch: THE STARS OF WHISTLING RIDGE by Cindy Baldwin

THE STARS OF WHISTLING RIDGE launches today June 15! It’s a heart-warming fantasy that’s perfect for fans of Corey Ann Haydu and Natalie Lloyd. I asked Cindy about her writing adventure. What was your inspiration for writing this story?  There were a couple of things that inspired The Stars of Whistling Ridge. The first (hilariously enough!) was my phone's autocorrect feature. A few years ago, I was trying to Google [...]

By |2021-05-20T08:56:16-04:00June 15th, 2021|Author Interview, Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

MG Book Launch: CLIQUE HERE by Anna Staniszewski

CLIQUE HERE launches today from Scholastic with rave reviews! It’s about a girl who uses science to become popular at her new middle school to avoid being bullied. I asked Anna about her writing adventure. What was your inspiration for writing?  I was very shy and awkward when I was in middle school, and I spent a lot of time wishing I had a magic formula that would make me [...]

By |2021-05-20T08:55:34-04:00June 1st, 2021|Author Interview, Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

NEW MG Book: Thornwood by Leah Cypess

Recently released, Thornwood by Leah Cypess has received rave reviews! It's a fun, mysterious, and touching twist on the classic story of Sleeping Beauty. The middle-grade voice and characters are authentic and the dialog is spot on. I really enjoyed this book and asked Leah a little about her writing journey. What was your inspiration for *Thornwood*? Thornwood had two main inspirations. The first was the main character, Briony, whose voice just popped into my head [...]

By |2021-05-18T08:19:12-04:00May 19th, 2021|Author Interview, Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

MG Book Launch: Nightingale by Deva Fagan

Recently released, Nightingale by Deva Fagan, has launched with rave reviews! It's a middle grade fantasy with many layers, including a diverse group of friends, fighting for social equality, and being one's own hero in a way that is enlightening and inspiring. I asked Deva about her own writing adventure.   What was your favorite part about writing the book? One of the things I do often when building a fantasy world is to start with [...]

By |2021-06-21T10:37:01-04:00May 13th, 2021|Author Interview, Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments

NEW MG Book: River Magic by Ellen Booraem

Congratulations to Ellen Booraem and her recently released middle-grade novel, River Magic. This book is a wonderful mix of real-life challenges, friendship, adventure, and a little bit of magic thrown in. I asked Ellen about her own writing adventure.   BUY HERE What was your inspiration for River Magic? I volunteer as a middle-school writing coach in my local elementary school. Several years ago a couple of seventh graders wrote companion stories about dragons. [...]

By |2021-05-07T07:50:11-04:00May 11th, 2021|Author Interview, Book Launch|1 Comment

Happy Book Birthday: We Got Game by Aileen Weintraub

All athletes need dedication and persistence to succeed, but some women athletes had to overcome obstacles to get a chance to play before they could be successful. Such as Maria Toorpakai Wazier from Pakistan, who pretended to be a boy so she could play squash without the Taliban knowing. Other ground-breakers include: Diane Crump, the first woman jockey in the Kentucky Derby; Jen Welter, the first woman to play in a contact position in professional [...]

By |2021-04-21T10:48:46-04:00May 4th, 2021|Book Launch, Mo Reading|0 Comments
Go to Top