Mo Reading2020-04-11T16:34:11-04:00
607, 2021

Book Birthday: The Last Super Chef by Chris Negron

By |July 6th, 2021|Categories: Book Launch, Mo Reading|Tags: , , , |0 Comments

Curtis Pith is a culinary genius and he’s only in the 5th grade. He has learned almost everything he knows from the best cooking show ever, Super Chef, which features the best chef in the world, Lucas Taylor, who also happens to be Curtis’s father, [...]

1706, 2021

MG Book Launch: REA AND THE BLOOD OF THE NECTAR

By |June 17th, 2021|Categories: Book Launch, Mo Reading|Tags: |0 Comments

Congratulations to Payal Doshi on her middle grade adventure, Rea and the Blood of the Nectar. Rea discovers that she is a princess with magic! Only she has no idea how to use it. She must solve clues that lead to her missing brother, find [...]

1506, 2021

MG Book Launch: THE STARS OF WHISTLING RIDGE by Cindy Baldwin

By |June 15th, 2021|Categories: Author Interview, Book Launch, Mo Reading|Tags: |0 Comments

THE STARS OF WHISTLING RIDGE launches today June 15! It’s a heart-warming fantasy that’s perfect for fans of Corey Ann Haydu and Natalie Lloyd. I asked Cindy about her writing adventure. What was your inspiration for writing this story?  [...]

106, 2021

MG Book Launch: CLIQUE HERE by Anna Staniszewski

By |June 1st, 2021|Categories: Author Interview, Book Launch, Mo Reading|Tags: |0 Comments

CLIQUE HERE launches today from Scholastic with rave reviews! It’s about a girl who uses science to become popular at her new middle school to avoid being bullied. I asked Anna about her writing adventure. What was your inspiration [...]

2505, 2021

Mo Reading: Willa of Dark Hollow by Robert Beatty

By |May 25th, 2021|Categories: Mo Reading|Tags: , , |0 Comments

Willa is one of the last of the Faeran clan, an ancient people who have lived in the forests of the Great Smokey Mountains for thousands of years. Willa’s family are all dead and she lives with her adoptive human father and sister in the [...]

1905, 2021

NEW MG Book: Thornwood by Leah Cypess

By |May 19th, 2021|Categories: Author Interview, Book Launch, Mo Reading|Tags: , |0 Comments

Recently released, Thornwood by Leah Cypess has received rave reviews! It's a fun, mysterious, and touching twist on the classic story of Sleeping Beauty. The middle-grade voice and characters are authentic and the dialog is spot on. I really enjoyed this book and asked Leah [...]

Go to Top